REVIEWS


Customer feedback about their experience with Tamron Service


From: Reuben
Sent: Monday, October 15, 2018 7:31 PM
To: Jessi Carrieri
Subject: RE: CONTROL NUMBER 18275185

Jessi,

I received my lens and you don’t know how happy I am.
I praise Tamron to all my friends/photographers.
Extremely happy with the lenses and now with their customer service.

Thanks again,

Reuben





From: Paul
Sent: Wednesday, October 03, 2018 5:47 PM
To: Custserv Dept
Subject: Kudos on your service

Regarding recent repair order.

First, I want to compliment the customer service people who handled my order on the phone and via email.They were very helpful and got things headed the right way in a matter of hours.

Next, my thanks to the Tamron service department on rebuilding my lens. I was thrilled to have it expertly repaired, and returned to me in a matter of 3 days. Absolutely great service. Before contacting Tamron, I was concerned that there might be long lead times in getting the lens repaired. My experience with a major brand name lens and camera maker in the past has been very frustrating and the turn times very long (months). So, thank you Tamron for the great service.

Finally, I want to pass along my compliments to the Tamron lens design teams for outstanding work. I am shooting a Nikon D850 with your 15-30, 24-70 and 70-300 lenses. They were chosen because the technical performance (MTF charts, and user practical shooting resolution tests) outperform the equivalent Nikon lenses, and sell for much less than the Nikon Glass. My engineering background includes a fairly good acquaintance with optical design, so I know what goes into the design trade-offs for good optics. Again, outstanding job.

Best Regards

Paul





From: Lynda
Sent: Tuesday, September 11, 2018 4:19 PM
To: Phyllis Rehling
Subject: Re: REPAIR

Awesome! Thanks so much Phyllis! Tamron customer service/repairs is seriously awesome. Versus any company not just photo related ones! The personal attention is great. Like it seemed like you “owned” my lens.

-Lynda





From: Javy
Sent: Saturday, August 11, 2018 12:50 AM
To: Custserv Dept
Subject: Thank you Tamron for your excellent service.

Tamron,

I suppose that its easier to write emails to complain about something than it is to give thanks to a company. I work in a customer serviced based job and that angry people write and happy people expect a job well done.

I wanted to send you an email to say Thank you.

In July I sent in my Tamron 24-70 2.8 VC (Nikon version) in for repairs. Nothing below F5.6 was in focus. I got it back today saying that Tamron disassembled, adjusted and lubricated the zoom. I took my Tamron out for a test run with my Nikon D610 and everything is back to normal. In fact I think it might be sharper than when I bought it.

I have owned 6 lenses and 4 of them are Tamron....

Javier





From: Diane Sent: Monday, August 13, 2018 8:34 AM
To: Brian Marley
Cc: Jessi Carrieri
Subject: A Big Thank You to Jessi!

Hello Brian,

Last week I came in to have a major lens repair done. I dropped it off on Monday and picked it up on Thursday, used it Friday night and happy with how well it worked.

But that's not why I'm writing to you, I'm reaching out to you because I was over the moon happy with your team, especially the customer service I received from Jessi! She really went above and beyond to help me and I could not have thanked her enough. She was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and patient.

In a world where customer service just seems to be going by the wayside it was so refreshing to be helped by Jessi. For me this repair was a bit of a stressful event and she really made all the difference in my experience!

Thank you and please thank her again for me.
Best always,
Diane





Timothy reviewed Tamron Lenses USA — 5 star
July 25 at 3:28 PM ·
Just received my 150-600 A011 lens back from repair. It's absolutely spotless! Not only did the AF get repaired as that was the reason for sending it in, they disassembled the lens, cleaned what little dust was in it and even got a small smudge off the last element. It hadn't affected image quality but shows they take pride in their work. All done within their 3 business day target. Can't wait to get back out shooting with the lens. This is why you buy from quality companies.





From: Rog
Sent: Thursday, May 31, 2018 6:59 PM
To: Jessi Carrieri
Subject: Thank You!

Jessi, I just want to let you, your team of technicians, and your management that you are doing something right. Your assistance and patience through out this process was amazing, insightful and straight forward. You didn’t try to impress with saying my name three times (a waste your and my time) but instead you focused on my issues and concerns, always attententive and supportive.

Apparently your technicians that you represent are just as professional. On that “note” I’ll let the picture do the “talking”. Thank you and all the fine folks you represent.





From: ALYSSA
Sent: Monday, May 21, 2018 3:02 PM
To: Ali Niesen
Subject: RE: Lens warranty repair

Hello

I received my lens back last week and this weekend I was testing it out and I'm happy to have it back! It looks great and preformed perfectly. I wanted to thank you for taking care of me throughout this process. Its customer service like this that makes me want to stay a customer with Tamron.

Again, thanks for the help, it was handled very well.

Alyssa





From: Mary
Sent: Friday, April 27, 2018 12:18 PM
To: Jessi Carrieri
Subject: Lens Returned Today - Thank You!

Hi Jessi,

First, I just wanted to thank you for all of your assistance and efforts to get my lens fixed and sent back to me. It has been a pleasure working with Tamron. My lens was returned to me today, I was, and still am, grateful for how fast the lens was shipped back to me from Wednesday. I am pretty surprised but satisfied! The lens looks brand new and the repairs are excellent! Thank you so much. I will let you know if I have any other issues with my lenses in the future or any other questions in the future.

If applicable, I will leave Tamron a review on Tamron's website.

Best,
Mary





From: Gary
Sent: Monday, April 16, 2018 8:45 PM
To: Jessica Parry
Subject: Re: Replacement Lens

Jessica

Professionally, I am overwhelmed by Tamron's wonderful service and, VERY impressed by the First Class treatment given by Tamron's Staff.

Jessica, it all started with you............ ....

A very Greatful Customer

Gary





From: Michael
Sent: Wednesday, April 4, 2018 2:32 PM
To: Ali Niesen
Subject: RE: Can I get my lenses back in Time?

Good afternoon, Ali / Tamron Crew

I have just received the Lenses with Body this morning. Thank you very much for the all the assistance you gave to me. I have known that Tamron Products are good, and Tamron is always standing behind their Product. But, more importantly the human being behind the product is very important. Please pass on your management for my appreciation and trust of the Tamron! I will purchase Tamron Lenses with confidence in the future, and will tell my friends.

Keep up a good job!

Thank you.

Michael
Arizona





Marcia reviewed Tamron Lenses USA — 5 star
March 28 at 8:39pm

I have purchased several Tamron lenses, and have been very pleased with their performance. I recently cracked the element on my favorite lens and sent it in for repairs. I honestly have never been more impressed by a company's customer service. Each of the persons I spoke with were friendly and helpful, the lens came back to me looking and operating as if it were brand new. Great product and very impressive service!





From: Sherman
Sent: Thursday, March 29, 2018 7:10 PM
To: Jessica Parry
Subject: Team Tamron rocks!

Thank you Jessica Parry and “Team Tamron”for the rapid corrective repairs of my 150-600mm G2...You all rock!!

Sherman
Silver Club Member





From: Jerome
Sent: Monday, April 02, 2018 3:47 PM
To: Custserv Dept
Subject: Thank you

Got my lens back today----Works perfectly !!!
Looks like new----Great customer service
I will be a repeat customer-------your lenses and service are highly recommended

Thanks again--Jerome





From: Julie
Sent: Sunday, March 25, 2018 11:11 AM
To: Brian Marley
Subject: Great Customer Service - Thank You! Thank you!

Good morning Brian,

I am not sure you are the correct person to send this email to. If you are not, I am asking that you please forward to the correct person as I am writing this letter as a note of appreciation for the outstanding customer service provided by one of your customer service representatives, Jessi Carrieri.

I commend Jessi for her unbelievable response time which initially was through email and then she followed up with a phone call to me to help better understand my issue. Jessi went above and beyond my expectations and it was truly appreciated. For this particular repair, I was asked to not only send my lens, but my camera as well. For many, this may not be a big deal, but to me, it was as I don’t own a lot of equipment and really love my camera and was very nervous. Jessi assured me she would personally oversee the care of my camera upon arrival and make sure everything would be taken care of in a prompt manner.

I was thrilled yesterday when I received my camera and lens back and my lens is back working wonderfully! I was told locally by another photo source that it was basically “user error”. Thankfully Jessi helped me feel better about my decision about sending both components to Tamron and after receiving them back yesterday; I know for a fact, it wasn’t user error and there was in fact an issue with the lens as I has suspected.

Great customer service makes customers feel that you care about developing a long-term relationship that means more than just making a sale or a repair and no doubt, Tamron, and in particular Jessi Carrieri, makes you feel that way and it is truly greatly valued.

Over the years I have been very happy with my Tamron lenses and figured I would continue to purchase your brand, but this past experience has convinced me even more so that I will be sticking with Tamron for many, many years to come.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Julie





From: John
Sent: Tuesday, March 6, 2018 12:51 PM
To: Ali Niesen
Subject: Re: Bronica PE 30MM f3.5 fish eye lens.

YOU have been a tremendous help already companies need more ladies like you as most are of no help at all just very dismissive once they have your money I certainly hope your company realizes the ASSET that YOU ARE! I'll gladly make sure they know about you.






From: Karla
Sent: Monday, February 5, 2018 3:12 PM
To: Ali Niesen
Subject: Re: Tamron 16-300mm lens paired with Canon SL2

Thank you so much again for being so efficient and helpful, Ali!
Outstanding customer service!
Have a great day!

Karla





From: Tina
Sent: Wednesday, January 31, 2018 1:24 PM
To: Pat Simonetti
Subject: Re: Defective Lens and Disappointing Results in Repair

Pat,

Wow! I don’t know what to say but thank you so much! I was really feeling discouraged and disappointed in my lens! I appreciate Tamron standing behind their warranty and making it right! You, Tamron and all involved have made my day! Photography is so important to me in so many ways and to be able to get back out there doing what I love, knowing I won’t have to worry about the same breakdown, again! Again, Pat, thank you! Hope you have an awesome day!

Tina





From: Brad
Sent: Tuesday, January 23, 2018 1:38 PM
To: Jessi Carrieri
Subject: Re: Tamron 18-270mm

Jessi, first I wanted to say how absolutely impressed and appreciative of how interested you all are in solving this issue. Top notch customer service, THANK YOU!

Thanks again Jessi!






From: M. Kevin
Sent: Tuesday, December 19, 2017 3:28 PM
To: Custserv Dept
Subject: Re: Tamron 70-200, 2.8, G2 lens...

Jessica,

Also...

...just wanted to add --- your reply provided tremendous 'customer service' in getting back to me quickly and the information was VERY helpful to me --- and I really appreciate that...!!!

Makes me feel even more confident that I did the right thing by buying a Tamron product!

Respectfully,
M. KEVIN





From: Ron
Sent: Friday, December 08, 2017 4:22 PM
To: Brian Marley
Subject: RE: Lens Issue Referral

Brian,

I just received my lens back today from Tamron repairs. The turnaround was exceptional, 10 days after I shipped the lens it is back in my hands like new and functioning properly. Thank you so much for your attention to my request and pass on my compliments to the repair team!!

Thank you,

Ron





From: Jerry
Sent: Wednesday, November 29, 2017 5:53 PM
To: Brian Marley
Subject: Re: RE: Tamron lens repair

Brian, Thank you so much for taking such good care of me. I will have to say your guys customer service is out of this world!!!

Thanks Again
Jerry





From: Ricardo
Sent: Tuesday, November 21, 2017 10:43 AM
To: Custserv Dept
Subject: Thank you
I just want to convey this message to you.

I have recently upgraded the last piece of my Nikon lenses to the new SP Tamron series of lenses. My Nikkor 24-120 F4 was changed to a Tamron SP 24-70 f2.8 G2. My Nikkor 70-200 f2.8 VR 1 was changed to the Tamron SP 70-200 f2.8 G2. The new Tamron 150-600mm SP G2 replaces the older Tamron 150-600mm.

I couldn’t be happier with the quality and superior sharpness. I had resisted using non Company (Nikon) glass for ever. All I can say is “Wow”.

Thank you
Rick





From: Katherine
Sent: Monday, October 16, 2017 11:01 AM
To: Jessica Parry
Subject: Re: Another repair?

Hi Jessica,

Thank you SO much! I greatly appreciate all of your help through this process! You've made it totally painless and have been super helpful. If there is ever a review or survey to fill out when I get the lens back, let me know so I can fill it out.

Katie





From: Mary
Sent: Wednesday, October 04, 2017 1:52 PM
To: Jessi Carrieri
Subject: Order #XXXXX

Dear Jessi Carrieri,

I wanted to let you know that I received my Tamron lens today. It works beautifully now with the new Canon 6D M2 in live view. The update you did worked! I am appreciative at how easy you made it to get my lens fixed. The customer service was excellent. Another reason why I love Tamron. My Tamron lens is my favorite lens and I am so glad you were able to help me.

Thank you,
Sincerely,
Mary




From: Customer X
Sent: Thursday, September 14, 2017 8:04 PM
To: Custserv Dept
Subject: Re: Firmware Upgrade

Jessica, thank you so much for the very quick and complete response! Kudos to you and Tamron for this type of service. I really mean that… doesn’t happen all the time with some other companies.

I’m a Canon user. Current camera is 7d mark 2. So I should be OK.






From: Herbert
Sent: Thursday, July 27, 2017 2:09 PM
To: Alexandra Niesen
Subject: RE: Lens warranty

Thank you Ali you all are wonderful. I just bought another Tamron lens for the trip because of the way you responded to me last week. I love this new lens. It is amazing.








From: Chris
Sent: Friday, May 26, 2017 3:41 PM
To: Alexandra Niesen
Subject: Re: Chris Bonacci Tamron 60mm Macro Lens Test...

Hi Ali,

The customer service you have provided me with regards to the service of my lens has been both exceptional and extraordinary. Throughout the process, you have been continually friendly, responsive and accommodating, and it has been greatly appreciated. The lens has particular meaning to me because I used it to take the last photos of my dog, Tyson, who just recently passed away.

As a small token of my gratitude, I have sent you a small Amazon gift card (with a photo of Tyson). Please be on the lookout for it.

Thank you again for everything.
Best regards,
Chris